Skip to content

On Progress

May 15, 2013

As I am travelling south to attend a masque this weekend, there will be no posting from now until Saturday, June 1st. I won’t be travelling all that time, but I need to catch my breath a bit. As of May 19th, this blog will have been going for one year and fifty works about Anne Boleyn, and the well shows no signs of going dry. I had no idea of the scope of this enterprise when I began, and I’m glad I didn’t, as it might have scared me off. As it is, I’ve been enjoying these literary adventures (even the wildly unlikely detours) very much, and have been especially pleased to meet other people who are similarly preoccupied! Enjoy the rest of May — barring highway robbery, arrest for treason, or accusations of sacramentarianism, I’ll be back in June.

From → Miscellaneous

8 Comments
  1. Congratulations on the big 50! And, enjoy your travels! The Masque sounds fun. 🙂

    • sonetka permalink

      It’s “Creative Black Tie” so it should be visually arresting at least :). (And about those fifty books, I’m partly pleased at having gotten so far and partly thinking “Couldn’t I have spent that energy trying to end world hunger or something?”)

  2. stplaz permalink

    I’ve been following your posts for a while now and just wanted to say that I have been enjoying them very much. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and analysis.

    • sonetka permalink

      Thank you! It’s always nice to hear that someone enjoys it. Ready for the next fifty books? 🙂

  3. Tungsten permalink

    Excelsior! Enjoy the masque. Me being me, though, I can’t help but hope you’ll tackle one of those awful Anne Boleyn vampire novels . . . Just because. 🙂

    • sonetka permalink

      I only know of one, and I haven’t read it yet. I’ve seen the Jane Seymour sequel, and it has so little Jane in it that I’m not sure the Anne one would have enough of her to be worth a writeup.

  4. A masque! How exciting! Have fun!

    • sonetka permalink

      It was lovely — and I doubt Henry VIII’s kitchen could have done better with the food afterwards.

Leave a Reply

