Skip to content

Summer Progress

August 14, 2013

We’re not traveling to any palaces, but we will be moving to our new house! (Though considering how much houses cost in our market, you’d be forgiven for expecting something a lot more palatial than what we’re getting). Since we don’t have any convenient train of faithful lackeys to sort through possessions, watch the children, load up the mules, keep track of my eight thousand books, and cover the floors with fresh rushes, I’m going to be occupied and reference-less for a while. I hope to return on Saturday September 14th, moved and ready to take on another winter’s worth of Annes. Thank you all for reading, and I hope to see you in a month!

From → Miscellaneous

4 Comments
  1. Congratulations! I hope the move goes as smoothly as it can. 🙂 And maybe the new school year starting will help you out a bit with the kiddos. Wish I were closer to help with spreading rushes. 😉 xo

    • sonetka permalink

      I should be helping you spread rushes, if anything! On the plus side, we don’t need to cook over open fires or beat our laundry over rocks to get clean clothes, so maybe the lackeys aren’t necessary after all :).

  2. Tungsten permalink

    Good luck!

    And that reminds me–please let me know when you’re settled, because I was thinking of sending y’all something. My Addie doll is still in great shape, but obviously she’s not getting played with; would V. be interested in her?

    • sonetka permalink

      I think she would be! I’ll just have to make sure that V. remembers to put her away properly, to guard against both accessories getting lost or being grabbed by her toddler sister.

Leave a Reply

